Unfinished.

Its unlikely for me to publish unfinish pieces but I may not be able to finish this poem without you. So I’m posting this now, no edits or revision. Just a glance of how it was and a question of what would have happened..

“Distance”

Oceans between, oceans apart,
You close your eyes and imagine the warmth.
Oceans away and with oceans apart.
Yet I wonder why you have my heart..

I have the sun, you have the moon,
You’ll have your stars in time for my noon.
The coldness of your weather, and heat of mine,
We speak of whatever regardless of time.

The brightness of my day, the darkness of yours.
Not a parallel universe, not even close.
Thinking of this, it makes my head spin,
How the friendship grew like its out of a tin.

Leave a Reply

