i wanna hold your hand..

You are the only one,
The only one who can read me,
Of all the things I did, you stood still by me,
Of all the wrong I said, you stay here with me.
 
[chorus:]
I wanna hold your hand,
There’s nothing I want more,
In this cold night, in this lone world.
Sitting here by the river,
There’s nothing I could ask,
I wanna hold your hand.
 
I was broken when you found me,
But you made me whole again.
Yet I never stop contemplating, and patience was what I get,
For all the pain it took, your smile is still for me.
 
[repeat chorus]
 
And maybe a lot thought I don’t care,
And maybe they knew I was hopeless,
And maybe I was.
But with you I can stop listening to them.
 
Leave a Reply

