in my room

Your always there to remind me,
Of all the wrong in my rights.
The taste of your words,
The poison of it all,
There’s no place I’d rather be.

But in my room,
No one can judge me.
Inside this walls,
Your voice won’t touch me.
In my sanctuary,
That smile wont kill me.
But in my dark room, when I close my eyes, I can still see your face.

I tried to keep away,
Still your shadows follow me,
The warmth of your hand,
Stayed etched in my memory.
Seeking to destroy this serenity.

Yet in my room,
No judgement can touch me.
This four corners,
Are always to keep me company.
Surely in this place,
That eyes wont bore into me.
And one day in my room, I’ll close my eyes, and it wont be your face I see.

090111 9:32pm

Leave a Reply

