change..

I used to hate violet. I don’t know why, but I hate it. Yet now, almost all my things are in a shade of violet.

I couldn’t stand reggae music. It sounds so funky and happy, it’s so freaking annoying to listen. But after a night on a beach listening to reggae with my friends, I learn to live with it. Decided it wasn’t so bad.

People change. It’s a fact no one can deny. They may hate one thing for a time but they would somehow end up loving it. It may not be noticeable at first, as if the person with the inevitable change couldn’t accept it. But after a while, we all just have to deal with the truth that we all change. We never stood in a corner unfazed forever. We varied. Whether for the better or for the worst, it doesn’t matter, as long as we acknowledge the change and live with it.

We shouldn’t question why everybody change, because time and a million other factors do bring that to everyone. Every change comes with consequences we have to deal with. Yet we shouldn’t be afraid to accept every changes that comes to our lives. And we shouldn’t seek reasons for it. Keep in mind that a single variation can change the whole world for the better…

 

2 thoughts on “change..

  1. I never really liked reggae either, but I started to get into it. Along with dubb it’s starting to take a few spots on my playlists.

Leave a Reply

